We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content

Club Competitions 2021

All our club competitions are now complete for the season. We had great weather and some great bowling........congratulations to all the winners.

Event Player 1 won/lost Player 2 Score

Mens 4 wood singles

Ian Taylor


Jason Doherty

21 - 19

Ladies 4 wood singles

Lorna Hill


Steph Greenwell 

21 - 6

Mens 2 wood singles

Jim McDonald


Jason Doherty

15 - 10

Ladies 2 wood singles

Steph Greenwell


Jayne Sippitts

17 - 7

Mens Pairs

Paul Heathcote/Rick Sippitts


Ray Jones/Ian Taylor

19 - 12

Ladies Pairs

Carole Hambleton /Steph Greenwell


Maggie McKeon/Jayne Sippitts

17 - 10

Mixed Pairs

Jo Appleby/Roy Clarke


Rick & Jayne Sippitts

16 - 15

2 Wood Pairs

Martyn Perry/Robert Smith


Roy Clarke/Rick Sippitts

17 - 12

Aussie Pairs

Brian Thompson/Martyn Perry


Paul Heathcote/Rick Sippitts

17 - 16

Novices singles

Mark Jenkins


Bob Haycock

19 - 8

Over 65s singles

Tony Wilkes


Richard Davis

22 - 3

Captains' Trophy

Andy Griffin


Steph Greenwell

22 - 15

Round Robin

Ian Taylor


Chris Jenkins

8 - 3, 7 - 3